How Do You Delete Messenger Chats From Everyone?

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger.

Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner.

Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!.

Can I delete Facebook Messenger messages after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes. …

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

How do you delete Facebook messages permanently?

Locate the message in the conversation that you want to delete with your mouse and click the three-dot icon next to it. Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.

How can I permanently delete shared photos on messenger on both sides 2020?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion. You’ll the message with the thread, stating “You removed messages” on the bottom of your screen.

How do I delete Messenger messages from everyone?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

How do I mass delete messages from Messenger app?

Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension.Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once).Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version. If there is an update, you will likely see it on the respective app stores. Also, if you don’t delete a message in about an hour, then you won’t get the ‘Delete for everyone’ option.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Why can’t I remove message for everyone on messenger?

You can only remove a message for everyone in the chat up to 10 minutes after sending a message. If you think a removed message you’ve received goes against our Community Standards, you can report it. Learn how to give feedback on or report a conversation in Messenger.